Poem Entry #7

fun information, this was the last poem I wrote before I met my girlfriend who I am still with now 🙂 Enjoy this English sonnet which lacks iambic pentameter, as all my sonnets do.

Waiting (21 Dec 2016)

 

Oh, waiting is such a bother

Waiting for the warm tomorrow

And all that God has in store…

Will it really be much more?

 

When will I finally find that girl?

When will I start to change the world?

When will I clear my student debt?

In a hundred years, I bet.

 

In his Word, God has avowed

To give me much more than I have now

At least that’s what Chambers taught me

About Matthew six, thirty.

 

Patience is a hard virtue to learn

When anxiously for tomorrow I yearn.

Leave a Reply

