Poem Entry #9

Friendship (08 Dec 2015)

 

Perhaps the deepest pain I’ve known

Is being in a crowd alone.

In a sick twist of irony

Many yet none are beside me.

 

But that’s just it; I’m not alone

Even if I am far from home

I have God family and friends

Whose love unyielding extends.

 

Traversing the solar system

Radiation explodes from them

To the dark side of my planet

Which rotates to accept it.

 

Even in a cold, distant land

I might feel the warmth of a friend.

Leave a Reply

